Links

These links are designed to assist members and others.

Please remember that the IHHA is not responsible for the content of external websites, or any advice given therein.

Historic House Associations

European (UEHHA) www.uehha.org
Austria www.landforstbetriebe.at
Belgium www.demeures-historiques.be
Denmark www.byfo.dk
England www.hha.org.uk
Finland www.maanomistajainliitto.fi
France www.demeure-historique.org
www.vmf.net
Germany www.grundbesitzerverbaende.de
Holland www.stichting-phb.nl
Portugal www.ap-casas-antigas.pt
Spain www.casahistoricas.com
www.monumenta.inf (Catalonia)
Sweden www.jordagarna.se
Switzerland www.domusantiqua.ch

Government Departments

Revenue (Direct Taxes, Heritage CAT Exemption) www.revenue.ie
Department of the Environment (Built Heritage Protection Section) www.environ.ie
Department of Culture, Sport and Tourism www.arts-sport-tourism.gov.ie
OPW (National Monuments Section) www.opw.ie/en/Heritage/NationalMonuments

Tourism

Ireland's Blue Book www.irelands-blue-book.ie
Hidden Ireland www.hiddenireland.com
Discover Ireland www.discoverireland.com
Failte Ireland www.failteireland.ie
TIL (+ overseas offices) www.tourismireland.com
British Tourist Authority www.visitbritain.com
Trip Advisor www.tripadvisor.com
www.tripadvisor.co.uk

Educational & Cultural

CSHIHE, NUI Maynooth www.historicirishhouses.ie
Moore Institute (NUI Galway) www.nuigalway.ie/mooreinstitute/
Irish Georgian Society www.igs.ie
Irish Heritage Trust www.irishheritagetrust.ie
The Landmark Trust (Ireland) www.irishlandmark.com
The Landmark Trust (UK) www.landmarktrust.org.uk
The National Trust (NI) www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w.../w-northernireland.htm
The National Trust (UK) www.nationaltrust.org.uk
The Heritage Council www.heritagecouncil.ie